Embracing Awesome

Snowangel's 12WBT Journey and Beyond

12WBT Round 1, 2012

on February 5, 2012

Round 1, 2012 of 12WBT is fast approaching and I can’t wait to get started.  Over the past few weeks I have been preparing myself by increasing my exercise and trying to eat right but i have to admit that I am really falling short in this department.

I start out the week with the best intentions but find myself falling apart at the weekends and the minute my 2 year old starts pushing my buttons.  I’m going through a very difficult time with him at the moment, so much so that I am even regretting my decision to have a child.  Every time he does this I have found myself resorting to emotional eating, something that I have not really had that much of a problem with before.  Well obviously I have but now I’m more aware of it and know that this is what I am doing.

Anyhow, I am determined to persevere and I am going to take the advice of my fellow blogger Deb and take it all one day at a time.  I’m just going to focus on getting through one day of eating well  and with the help of that wonderful little app My Fitness Pal, I should have myself eating clean again in no time.

I also think that the structure of the 12wbt program will help me get back on track.  While I know how to create meal plans myself, it is so much easier when someone else is making the decisions for you.  With Mish’s meal plans the decision about what to eat is made for me and I can just tweak the meal plan to suit me.

Pre-season tasks are going well and I am dying to get into the next one – diarise and organise.  This one is my favorite as I can plan out my training schedule and get prepared for those red-flag days. That reminds me…I better buy myself a diary today!

Training had been great but I am still having some hip problems with running. I seem to be able to run about 5k comfortably and whilst I am running there is not a lot of discomfort. It all comes after the run but even this usually settles after a day or two. It is a pain as it has put a stop to my 10k training but at least it has not stopped me running altogether.

Something I do have to train for in the coming weeks is the Sri Chimnoy Multi-Sport challenge to be held in Jindabyne on March 4th. I have agreed to compete as part of a team and will be doing two run legs…a 6k trail run in the morning and a 5k run (along a cycle path) at the end of the event. I am really looking forward to it as it is my first event ever but I better start getting some trail running practice. Luckily the riverside track here should suit me perfectly.

2 responses to “12WBT Round 1, 2012

  1. How exciting (re the event in March)! Something to train for and look forward to.

    Sorry to hear you’re having a hard time at home! As you said, though, you know what’s happening and where the problems lie, so you’ll be fine.

    Good luck with the diarising and organising!

    Deb

Leave a Reply

